Russia to Open Air Links with Eight Countries from June 28

MORE:News Trends

The operational headquarters to combat the spread of coronavirus infection made decisions on the opening of air communication with a number of countries, including the United States, Bulgaria, Italy and Cyprus from June 28, said Russian Deputy Prime Minister Tatyana Golikova.

"I would like to draw attention to the fact that during the discussion at the meeting of the operational headquarters a number of decisions were made on the opening of air communication with some states starting from June 28, 2021... It was decided to resume air communication on a regular basis with restrictions on the number of flights with the United States (Moscow - Washington and Moscow - New York), the Kingdom of Belgium on the route Moscow - Brussels," Golikova said at a briefing on the situation with the spread of COVID-19.

Golikova added that besides that it was suggested to resume air communication with Bulgaria on the route Moscow-Sofia, Moscow-Varna, Moscow-Burgas, and also with these Bulgarian cities and some Russian airports of international importance. It was also decided to resume air communication with Jordan on the Moscow - Oman and Moscow - Aqaba routes, and with Ireland on the Moscow - Dublin route.

"It was also proposed to resume on a reciprocal basis regular air communications with the Italian Republic on the routes Moscow - Rome, Moscow - Milan, Moscow - Venice, Moscow - Naples. Also with the Republic of Cyprus on the routes Moscow - Larnaca and Moscow - Paphos, as well as some international airports on the territory of the Russian Federation also with the Republic of Cyprus", - specified Golikova.

According to her, it was also decided to resume on a reciprocal basis air communication with Northern Macedonia on the route Moscow - Skopje, for now with the frequency of one flight per week.

Source: (Russian)

MORE:News Trends